In the past...‎ > ‎2013 Workshop‎ > ‎

Speakers

Keynote Speaker - Dr. Adina Luican-Mayer <luican-mayer@anl.gov>, Physicist with the Center for Nanoscale Materials at Argonne National Laboratory

Physics Panel Speakers
  • Dr. Lauren Tompkins <lauren.a.tompkins@gmail.com>, University of Chicago Physicist working on the LHC Experiment at CERN (and Naperville Central Alumni from the class of 2000!)
  • Dr. Diana Berman <dberman@anl.gov>, Physicist with the Center for Nanoscale Materials at Argonne National Laboratory
  • Dr. Mandy Rominsky <rominsky@fnal.gov>, High Energy Physicist at Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory
  • Ms. Emma Patchak <epatchak@uchicago.edu>, University of Chicago undergraduate in Physics
  • Ms. Ami Greene <greenea@mit.edu>, MIT undergraduate in Physics and Electrical Engineering, working at Fermilab this summer
Biology/Medicine Panel Speakers
  • Dr. Reyna Trevino <rzelay1@yahoo.com>, Pediatrician at Dreyer Medical Clinic in Aurora, Illinois
  • Dr. Linda DerKacy <linda_derkacy@wowway.com>, Veteranarian at VCA Naper Ridge Animal Hospital
  • Ms. Paige Lundquist <plundquist@naperville203.org>, Naperville Central High School biology teacher and former forest ranger
Technology Panel Speakers
  • Dr. Tanya Berger-Wolf <tanyabw@uic.edu>, Computational Biologist at the University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Ms. Annlin Sheih <annlin.sheih@gmail.com>, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign undergraduate in Computer Engineering (and former GEMS club member and Naperville Central Alumni from the class of 2012!)
  • Ms. Andrea Dieckmann <adieckmann@uchicago.edu>, University of Chicago STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics) Director, has former experience at McKinsey and Company as an Industrial Engineer
  • Ms. Wendy Wei <wwie@lpzoo.org>, Political Science Undergraduate at the University of Chicago, currently interning at Lincoln Park Zoo and studying the question, "Why do women have lower retention rates in STEM fields than men?" (and a Naperville Central Alumni from the class of 2011!)
Engineering & Design Panel Speakers
  • Ms. Julia Laystrom-Woodard <julia.cuaerospace@gmail.com>, Aerospace Engineer at CU Aerospace in Champaign, Illinois
  • Ms. Angeli Gamez <agamez2@illinois.edu>, Civil Engineering PhD student at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Ms. Christina Magerkurth <cmagerkurth@gmail.com>, Environmental Engineering consultant at Magerkurth Associates Inc. 


Comments