In the past...‎ > ‎2012 Workshop‎ > ‎

2012 Speakers

Keynote Speaker
Dr. J'Tia Taylor <jptaylor@anl.gov> - Nuclear Engineer at Argonne National Laboratory

Biological Sciences Panel
Anne Mathias <acmathias@esi-il.com> - Mechanical & Biomedical Engineer, at Engineering Systems, Inc.
Connie Kelly <ckelly@core.com> - Electrical Engineer for Intelligent Transportation Systems, former Biomedical Engineer
Dr. Beth Winkler <beth.winkler@dupagemd.com> - Certified Family Medicine Physician for DuPage Medical Group

Physics & Chemical Sciences Panel
Dr. Crystal Porter <CPorter@rd.us.loreal.com> - Hair Scientist at L'Oreal
Dr. Linda Young <young@anl.gov> - X-ray Scientist at Argonne National Laboratory
Dr. Amanda Petford-Long <petford.long@anl.gov> - Materials Engineering Professor for Northwestern University
Dr. Kawtar Hafidi <kawtar@anl.gov> - Nuclear Physicist at Argonne National Laboratory
Dr. Christine Platt <ceplatt@pairodox.net> - Physicist and Materials Engineer, formerly of NIST Advanced Technology Program

Electrical Engineering & Technology Sciences
Amy McKnight <McKnight_Amy@cat.com> - Mechanical Engineer at Caterpillar, Inc.
Annette Kerwin <kerwin@cod.edu> - Computer Science Professor at College of DuPage
Dr. Marilyn Andrews <mgandrews@comcast.net> - Computer Science Professor at University of Illinois at Chicago
Cindy Luu <cindy_luu@whirlpool.com> - Industrial Engineering Student at the Ohio State University
Lara Waldrop <lwaldrop@illinois.edu> - Environmental Scientist and Electrical Engineering Professor at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Civil & Environmental Engineering
Dr. Molly Finster <mfinster@anl.gov> - Environmental Engineer at Argonne National Laboratory
Lauren Beghini <lauren.beghini@gmail.com> - Civil Engineering Grad Student at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Sofie Leon <leon.sofie@gmail.com> - Civil Engineering Grad Student at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Closing Speaker
Sabina Maddila <sabina.maddila@gmail.com> - G.E.M.S. founder, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Undergraduate at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Comments